Welcome New Foundation Board Members

Please join us in welcoming new Board Members to the Montefiore Nyack Foundation family!

George S. Hodges

George S. Hodges is a Senior Partner at the law firm of Hodges, Walsh & Slater, LLP, with offices in White Plains and New City, New York. He chairs the Firm’s ProductLliability and Toxic Tort sections. George concentrates his practice in the defense and trial of product liability, asbestos and toxic tort litigation, pharmaceutical and medical device claims, construction accidents and business litigation.

Nate Samuels

Nate Samuels has over a decade of experience working in the healthcare industry at Centers Health Care. As Regional Director of Sales and Business Development for the entire Downstate region of New York, Nate leads a team of more than 30 hospital liaisons and he oversees the admissions and business development of 19 downstate Skilled Nursing Facilities.

Stephen Kasamis

Stephen Kasamis is Vice President, Commercial Risk Advisor at USI Insurance Services. Stephen is an enthusiastic and creative sales executive who has a passion and a love for helping others.

Cathy Shea

Cathy Shea is currently a Principal at AllertonFox Construction. She holds a Master of Science in Medical Biology from CW post and a Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology. Throughout her career, Cathy has led and participated in Process Improvement Projects in various hospital and clinical laboratory sites across the country.

Kate Torpey

Kate Torpey is the Executive Director for the Association of Ship Brokers and Agents. With over 20 years of Sales and Marketing experience in the transportation and manufacturing industries, Kate is focused on corporate growth and business development. Her expertise in global supply chain and workflow efficiencies provide additional benefits to customers. In addition to the Montefiore Nyack Foundation, Kate is also on the Board of Directors at St. Dominic’s Family Services, Rockland Country Club Foundation, SHARE Africa, and St. Thomas Aquinas College President’s Council.