About The Foundation

Established in 1985, Montefiore Nyack Hospital Foundation’s mission is to build enduring community relationships that promote and financially support Montefiore Nyack’s comprehensive state-of-the-art medical care, exceptional programs, and outstanding patient experiences.

Guided by our incredible Board of Directors, Montefiore Nyack Foundation is the fundraising arm of the Hospital. Established in 1985, the Foundation is dedicated to building meaningful relationships between Hospital and the community, while also seeking philanthropic dollars that help Montefiore Nyack achieve and maintain the highest level of care for the patients and community members who count on us as their community hospital.

Montefiore Nyack is a 391-bed acute care medical and surgical hospital serving Rockland County and the lower Hudson Valley region. 2020 marked the Hospital’s 125th Anniversary of meeting the critical needs of people in the community. What started as a two-story house with nine beds, operating room, nurse’s parlor, reception area and dining room has today become a major regional medical center.

Montefiore Nyack Hospital Staff

Because of supporters like you, we were able to purchase state-of-the-art and provide the highest standard of care. Your support ensures that our healthcare team stays on the leading edge of treatment and technology. Because of your support, we can provide the best of care, close to home.
Montefiore Nyack is the Hospital that YOU built!


At Montefiore Nyack's Foundation, every gift allows us to provide better medical care for our community. We are greatly appreciative and would not be where we are today without you.

Montefiore Nyack Foundation Board of Directors

Mark Jacobs
Board Chair
Montefiore Nyack
Hospital Foundation

Mark Geller, MD
President & CEO
Nyack Hospital

Vincent D. Abbatecola
Paul Adler, Esq.
Frank Borelli, Jr., Vice Chair
Cynthia Branca, CFA, Secretary
Lisa Brooks-Greaux, ED.D.
John S. Burke, Treasurer
Mitchell D. Cohn, MD, Emeritus
Christopher Conover
Edward S. Fisher, DDS
Brian Foley
Kevin R. Francis, CPA
Daniel Juechter
Douglas Katz
Michael Lehner
Charles Maikish
Vanessa Reggiardo
Jill Pittore
Brigitte Simon

Foundation Staff
Tracie D. McLee, Executive Director

Allyson Curtis, Foundation Relations Manager

Linda Mezzasalma, Administrative Coordinator